Fee Levy Information

The Concordia Food Coalition is committed to providing our members access to key documents regarding our status as a non-profit organization and as a Concordia University fee levy association. We have been a fee-levy organization since 2014.

With the help of Concordia’s undergraduate students we collect $0.08 cents per credit which results in an annual operating budget of $56, 000. This support allows us to carry out the important work of transitioning our campus food system.

If you have any questions about any of the financial documents, please get in touch with our financial coordinator at financecoordinatorcfc@gmail.com .

Fee Levy Refunds

Should you wish to opt out of our fee levy (.08/credit hour for Concordia undergraduate students), the opt out period will begin 24 hours after the DNE deadline, and no later than three weeks after the deadline for each semester. If you cannot attend the opt-out event you may write us to make an appointment during this period.

To opt- out please bring your student ID and an up-to-date copy of your student records. Refunds will be provided in cash at the fee-levy rate of $0.08 per credit/per semester.

Please note that students who opt-out of the fee levy lose voting rights at our annual general meeting, and have reduced access to our services (i.e. project funding).

*WINTER 2017 SEMESTER OPT-OUT PERIOD: January 23rd to February 3rd, 2017*

Financial Statements

While we are not legally obligated to provide our financial statements the CFC is commited to providing our members and those who require our services with transparency. For this reason our internal financial statements (Statement of Position and, Statement of Operating Expenses) are currently available upon request.


*Please note: we are currently in the process of updating this section of our website, in the meantime financial statements can be requested via email.


Annual General Meeting (AGM) Minutes

The CFC 2014  AGM Minutes

The CFC 2015 AGM Minutes

Concordia Food Coalition 2016-17 Board of Directors

  • Nil Alt
  • Miles Barette-Duckworth
  • Rebecca Black
  • Jerry Chen
  • Bradford Dean
  • Loic Freeman-Lavoie
  • Solenne Hamon-Fafard
  • Paige Hilderman
  • Satoshi Ikeda
  • Gabriel Townsend Darriau

CFC 2014-15 Constitution